Exonerated dungeon of my heart

Kaushiki Ishwar
3 min readSep 15, 2020

--

Semester exams are a way to judge a child and the same thing has been beautifully proliferated by my teachers and during the hard and claustrophobic times of Covid, exams have become fluid where the chances of snitching and search engine dependence has made my mind go haywire.

Earlier I was vain and that will not change singularly for any human not for the slightest but the variation being that I was unaware that I was highly of myself. Even the slightest reality poke would make me frenzy and unstable for a while. My acceptance did take months but now that I am finally acknowledging my vanity and how social constructs have bound me, I am finally uncomfortable and sore with every petty issue that I encounter. Whether it is just the internet knocking me off or I am unable to appear for my exam like I should or maybe I am ruthless and puerile in every move that I take interest in.

With every problem, comes an antidote and it is with you but when the problem was boiled by you, an antidote is just another compensation that will make you feel less satiated. Therefore, prevention is better than cure. After finishing ‘when they see us’ filmed by the sensuous and just Ava DuVernay and based on the central park five case in the year 1989. I have come to appreciate my liberty even when it is just pedalling from one room to another and make treacherous statements and quarrelling over trivial matters.

The wrongly convector’s incarceration made me realize how insignificance is never a helpless situation. Justice is dead but self efficacy and truth nevertheless will never die same goes with the temperaments of me and others like me, life is unstable and the plethora of emotions that we associate with every action builds that moment whether its aggression, envy, contentment, exhaustion, respite or doomed to failure and our reactions are so vital that it has the ability to make or break, temporarily or permanently that depends on me and you.

But after the realization that is accompanied with us in hollow hearts there is no such difference apart from the development of feedback mechanism and the recognition of the virus and a progression towards transient immunity. I won’t further deepen down by asking why but the reason why we are unable to control this from being repetitive is that we are aroused and luscious. Our vanity is industrious, struggles hard to be on the top and when you and I seize it, it denies it respectability and makes us less tolerable. I feel the urge to respond to the inappropriate comment because it affects my perception is the same thing when we respond it and it turns out to be a heated argumentation but that can be reduced if the complicity is denied. I am still exploring ways to condemn the practice and I will lessen its impact, I promise. Till then save your day by refilling productivity everytime, vanity hits you or If you no idea if you are having an episode, strike a deal with your instagram story.

--

--

Kaushiki Ishwar

Carving the most winsome & cunning perspectives on societies everywhere, explore an idiosyncratic girl on instagram.com/kaush.ikii